h1

DoNotWant: Dishrag dyes.

October 23, 2008

So, around eight-thirty this evening, I realized I hadn’t approved of anything yet today.  But I was in a pillage, so there wasn’t really anything I could do about it.

Now, though, I have something I want to say.  Specifically, about colored dishrags.

I don’t know what is wrong with manufacturers these days.  Maybe they’re getting lazy, or maybe they’re just being cheap, but the dyes they’re using are TERRIBLE.  Earlier today, I sprayed a counter lightly with Clorox bleach cleaner, then wiped it with a pastel pink dishcloth.

When I rinsed out the cloth, it was covered in bleached white streaks.  It now resembles a strawberry-creme candy, which isn’t all that unattractive, but I find the whole thing irritating.  Dishrags should not turn white when you use them to clean.  If I’d WANTED white rags, I would BUY white rags.  And don’t give me this “not to be used with chlorine” crap.  Chlorine bleach is the only thing that will take stains out of the counter.  And if you guys weren’t such a bunch of lazybutt cheapskates, your rags would stand up to it.

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

