h1

It’s NaNoWriMo, and Mom buys a Wii.

November 4, 2008

Yep, she did.  We were just standing there in Costco, in the midst of all the video games and consoles, and she just sauntered over and picked up one of those cardboard vouchers.  A bit of discussion, one phone call to Dad to make sure it was okay, and a trip through the store later, we walked out of there with our very own Wii in the cart.

Normally I would be okay with this.  To quote Galadriel, I cannot deny that my heart has greatly desired this… or thereabouts.  Pretty much every time I see a Wii, I’m overcome with an annoying and powerful urge to reach out and groan want… or give… or something else appropriately zombielike.

But it’s NaNoWriMo, for crying out loud!  I’ve got a novel I’m supposed to be working on!  I don’t have time for Wii!  (At least, not if I want to write more than seven hundred words per day.)

There’s only one solution to this: I’ll have to cut back on blogging.  I know I write more than seven hundred words in a day; most of them just never make it into my novel.  So I’ll have to quit making long-winded posts like this and start making long-winded chapters.  Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

