h1

Iiiiiiiit’s… LoNoFiLaTweDaOFeb!

February 9, 2009

I find it really funny how many unofficial NaNoWriMo spinoffs there have been.  Not that I think there shouldn’t be – spinoffs are great for when you’ve got some work to be done that isn’t writing a whole first draft or can’t take place in November.

But, as illustrated above, the titles can get pretty silly.

This one stands for Local Novel Finishing in the Last Twenty Days of February, which is more-or-less what I endeavor to do.  I don’t know how I’m going to do it, but I plan on using the last twenty days of February to cap off the first draft of my three-year novel – or at least bring it to no less than 50,000 words.  The good news is, I’ve already got nearly ten days’ worth of work done on it (from over three years ag0), so I only need to put in 2,000 words for three days before I’m back on schedule.

I will need support – lots of support – and coffee.  I don’t know how I’m going to do it, I only know I’m going to.  This will probably mean reduced blogging and more time spent ramming my head into the desk, but in the end it will all be worth it, so off I go.

And if you’re reading this, a quick question: Are you into unofficial NaNoWriMo spinoffs?  Which ones have you done/planned to do?

Leave a Reply

