h1

iApprove: Script Frenzy.

March 26, 2009

There, I’ve said it.

As of… well, some days ago, actually, I’ve decided that I will be participating in Script Frenzy this year.  A month-long scripting event brought to you by the creators of NaNoWriMo, Script Frenzy differs in that it asks you not to write a novel in November, but a script in April.

I hadn’t been planning on doing it at first.  (Ironically, that’s what I said about NaNoWriMo.)  But when it occurred to me that this would be the perfect opportunity to script out a game for RPG Maker, which my mother has been rather gently reminding me to use, I had to jump at it.

It will be challenging.  I will have to come up with new plot elements on the fly and juggle scriptwriting with early gardening.  I will have to deal with my sister whining because I’m not helping her with the project that we are supposedly collaborating on.  There will be moments of joy, moments of stress, and moments of pure panic.

All in all, it should be a lot like NaNoWriMo.

Interested in Script Frenzy?  Read about it at http://www.scriptfrenzy.org

Leave a Reply

