h1

DoNotWant: Spam Comments.

April 24, 2009

It’s not that I get a lot, really.  But they do make up about 75-90% of the comments I get.  Of those, most of them have been gibberish or fake pingbacks – nothing too difficult or obnoxious.

It’s the remaining few that I really find irritating.

I, like many other people, like praise.  A lot.  And while mindless praise isn’t necessarily at the top of my list, I do get a warm, fuzzy feeling from seeing messages pop up like “This blog’s great!  Thanks. :)”  It kind of makes me feel like I’m not completely worthless as a human beeing.

Then I find out that it’s attached to a URL for some crapsite I never heard of and they’re just spamming me, taking advantage of my desire for praise to get their nasty little messages into my blog.  Maybe I’m just naïve, but I feel a bit cheated.

Leave a Reply

